There are no tickets currently available.

Event Details


Due to circumstances beyond the control of Volleyball Australia, the Venezuelan women’s volleyball team will not be able to compete in Saturday’s match against Australia. Semi Final 1 of Hungary vs France will still proceed as planned at 4:00pm to earn their spot in the Grand Final on Sunday 23rd July.

For those patrons who have purchased tickets to attend the matches scheduled on Saturday 22 July, We encourage you to come along and watch the Hungary vs France match at 4.00pm and then stay to meet your Volleyroos after the match.

If you decide you would not like to use your ticket(s) on Saturday 22nd July, Volleyball Australia will make your tickets valid for Sunday’s medal matches instead. Simply bring your printed ticketswith you on Sunday and you will be granted access.

The 25th edition of the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix,which is the International Volleyball Federation’s premier annual competition for women’s national teams, will run from June 26 to August 1, 2015. The Group 1 Finals will take place in Omaha, USA from July 22-26. Poland will host the Group 2 Finals from July 31 to August 1 and the Group 3 Finals will take place in Australia from July 11-12.

The 2016 edition of the World Grand Prix,which featured 28 participating countries for the first time, saw Brazil triumph for a record 11th time after winning against world number 1 USA in the final match of the competition. Netherlands claimed bronze, their first World Grand Prix medal for nine years.

 The FIVB World Grand Prix has grown spectacularly since its first edition in 1993, when it featured just eight teams. The increase in the number of participating teams brings with it an increased level of competition and has also helped to spread the World Grand Prix to new territories around the world.

 Teams participating in 2017

Group 1: Belgium, Brazil, China, DominicanRepublic, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Russia, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, USA.

Group 2: Argentina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia,Czech Republic, Germany, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Peru, Poland and PuertoRico.

Group 3: Algeria, Australia, Colombia, Hungary, Kazakhstan,Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, Venezuela.

Your email has been sent

There was an error sending your message. Please verify the addresses and try again. Note: HTML is not allowed in the subject/message.

Event Location


AIS Arena

Leverrier St, BRUCE, ACT, 2617

View Leverrier St in a larger map


Volleyball Australia / Volleyroos