About Us

Australia's Only Museum of the Magical Arts

The history of magic is an art form that has been shrouded in mystery in order to protect its secrets, often being handed down verbally from magician to magician or through underground dealings.  In this secret Australian Museum of Magic in Sydney, this history and sacred knowledge comes to life.

 Experience first-hand how a Master Magician orchestrates his magic show…

 Set within the secret walls of a magician's theatre in Darlinghurst, Sydney, after you recite the magician's secret oath, you are guided by the master magician to look behind the smoke and mirrors! Walking through secret pathways and corridors, you enter  the secret world of a magician. The museum not only holds unrevealed plans of illusions, magic tricks and magic shows, films, drawings, patents, posters, costumes and illusions but you will feel you are on a journey of discovery.  You may even be asked to jump into a trap door or an illusion!

 The experience tapestries man's and woman’s remarkable powers of imagination and high levels of mindset throughout the centuries. Inspirational and fun for all ages.

 Duration: One hour (plus photo opportunities)

 Departure times:

Thursdays, Saturdays and Sundays 1.30pm

Bookings Essential

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Thursday, January 21

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Thursday, Jan 21
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Saturday, January 23

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Saturday, Jan 23
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Sunday, January 24

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Sunday, Jan 24
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Thursday, January 28

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Thursday, Jan 28
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Saturday, January 30

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Saturday, Jan 30
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Sunday, January 31

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Sunday, Jan 31
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Thursday, February 04

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Thursday, Feb 04
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Saturday, February 06

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Saturday, Feb 06
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Sunday, February 07

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Sunday, Feb 07
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Thursday, February 11

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Thursday, Feb 11
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Saturday, February 13

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Saturday, Feb 13
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Sunday, February 14

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Sunday, Feb 14
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Thursday, February 18

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Thursday, Feb 18
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Saturday, February 20

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Saturday, Feb 20
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW

TOUR THE MUSEUM

Sunday, February 21

TOUR THE MUSEUM-img
Sunday, Feb 21
TOUR THE MUSEUM
Darlinghurst, NSW